I am a lover of any type of noodles. Spaghetti, ramen, mac n’ cheese: they’re all my favorite. Sadly, I developed an addiction to the worst type of noodles (if they can even be considered that) CUP NOODLES. Not just the regular cup noodles full of sodium, but the ones full of sodium and artificial spice that undoubtedly wreaks havoc on your stomach lining. Since I developed my addiction in the cold winter months, I have been doing my best to wean myself off of the food that makes me feel guilty before I can even finish it. This attempt has led me to explore local ramen options, and though I know its not really REAL ramen, they are surely better than the type that comes in a styrofoam container. The Big Little Diner in Newton has a good ramen dish, but the noodles are so soft that they fall into pieces when you grab them with your chopsticks. Itadaki on Newbury St. has good noodles but the broth doesn’t taste very fresh. It wasn’t until I wandered into Wen’s Yunnan Noodle and Ramen next to Itadaki a few weeks later that I found perfectly cooked noodles and flavorful broth. After reading the reviews on the internet for Wen’s I realized that ramen is a sensitive topic for many foodies–many weren’t nearly as impressed as I was. Regardless, I’m happy to say that I have found my favorite ramen joint where they allow me to get chicken instead of pork, the noodles are on point, and the broth tastes fresh.  (Pictured is my friend’s Tofu ramen) IMG_3074.JPG

